San Francisco Botanical Garden Society Board of Directors


Delle Maxwell, Board Chair

Ruth Wilcox, Vice Chair

Jennifer Petersen, Treasurer

Lisa Serwin, Secretary

Don Baldocchi, Immediate Past Chair


Dr. Frank Almeda

Dr. Joseph Ciro Barbaccia

Tish Brown

Jane Chin

Mary Ellen Hannibal

Susan Hunter
Carol Izumi

Bill Marino

Carla McKay

Lainie Motamedi

Claire Myers

Saul Nadler

Mary Pitts, in memorial

Sarah Wright Ryan

Matthew Stephens

Olivia Ware

Dr. Joanne Whitney

Stephanie Linder, Executive Director


San Francisco Botanical Garden Staff Leadership

Stephanie Linder, Executive Director

Matthew Stephens, Garden Director

Ryan Guillou, Curator

Matthew Ayotte, Chief Financial Officer

Jessa Barzelay, Director of Learning & Engagement 

Brendan Lange, Director of Visitor Experience & Marketing

Annette Huddle, Director of Youth Education


1199 9th Ave

San Francisco, CA 94122

Email: info@sfbg.org

Phone: (415) 661-1316

Staff Directory

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Yelp Icon


San Francisco Botanical Garden is a public/private partnership between San Francisco Botanical Garden Society and the San Francisco Recreation and Park Department.